South Sudan Football Association

breaking news New

Club Championship kicks off May 20th

The 2019 South Sudan Club Championship will kick-off on May 20th in three districts.

Anthony John Lauro, the General Secretary of the South Sudan Football Association (SSFA) said the kick-off date has been decided. The games will be played in Juba, Malakal and Wau.

“We want to make sure we kick-off early and complete early because we also have the challenge of Stadium since the Juba Stadium is meant to be under renovation.

Some of the teams that have been confirmed as local league champions and will take part include; Holy Family FC (Rumbek LFA), Villa United FC Yambio (Yambio LFA), Al Hilal Wau (Wau LFA), Atlabara FC (Juba LFA), Algadesia FC (Renk LFA), Tiger FC (Kuajok LFA), Gelb Alasid FC (Malut LFA), Sobat FC (Malakal LFA), Olympic FC (Bentiu LFA) and Koryom FC (Bor LFA).

Some of the Local Football Associations like Aweil LFA have not yet concluded to decide the champion.