South Sudan Football Association

breaking news New

CAF Ordinary General Assembly set for July 18th

Election to fill six positions on the CAF Executive will take place on July 18th when the XXXXIst CAF Ordinary General Assembly takes place in Cairo, Egypt.

Francis Amin Michael, President of the South Sudan Football Association (SSFA) will also attend the Assembly. The Federation Presidents are also expected to watch the final of the 2019 Afcon on July 19th in Cairo.

According to the CAF communication have asked all National Associations to submit any proposals to be included on the agenda of the assembly no later than May 31st.

CAF will send formal notification with the agenda and the list of candidates selected for the election to the CAF Executive Committee as well as other documents on June 18th.

The CAF Executive members whose term of office is expiring include; Jamal El Jaafri (Libya) for the Northern Zone, Augustin Senghor (Senegal) for the Western Zone A, Sita Sangare (Burkina Faso) for the Western Zone B, Patrice Edouard Ngaissona (Central African Republic) for Central Zone, Leodegar Tenga (Tanzania) for Central East Zone and Kalusha Bwalya (Zambia) for the Southern Zone.